Sprout or Pregnancy Pal?
A pregnancy app from Med ART Studios with a week-by-week timeline, a kick counter and a contraction timer. Its newborn and cycle apps are separate.
Last checked November 7, 2026
What each one costs
Sprout
- Premium Weekly: $3.991 week
- Premium Monthly: $12.991 month
- Premium Yearly: $49.991 year
- Sprout PREMIUM: $7.99App Store in-app purchase; the listing doesn’t say how long it lasts
Pregnancy Pal
- Free: Free
- Plus: $3.99 a month
- Family: $6.99 a month
Side by side
| What you might need | Sprout | Pregnancy Pal |
|---|---|---|
| Period and cycle tracking | PartlyIn a separate app, Fertility & Period Tracker | Yes |
| Week-by-week pregnancy | Yes | Yes |
| Kick counter | Yes | Yes |
| Contraction timer | Yes | Yes |
| Medication reminders | PartlyYou can track medications; reminders aren’t mentioned | YesReminders on Android |
| A report for your doctor | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesOn Plus and Family |
| Sharing with a partner | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesOn Family |
| Baby tracking after birth | PartlyIn a separate app, Baby Tracker & Newborn Log | Yes |
| Community | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Export your data | PartlyA journal PDF, as a keepsake | Yes |
| Works in a web browser | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| iPhone app | Yes | No |
Which one suits you
Choose Sprout if you want its week-by-week timeline and journal keepsake on iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch.
Choose Pregnancy Pal if you’d rather have one record than three apps, with reminders, a partner and a report for visits.
If you’re moving across
There’s no automatic import from Sprout. Sign in, add your dates and start from today. Your old app keeps what it has, so check what it lets you download before you leave it.
Where this came from
We read these pages. Prices are from the US App Store and can change, so check Sprout’s own page before you decide.