Ovia or Pregnancy Pal?
A cycle and pregnancy tracker from Ovuline, with a separate Ovia Parenting app for after the birth.
Last checked November 7, 2026
What each one costs
Ovia
- Free to download: $0.00No in-app purchases listed
Pregnancy Pal
- Free: Free
- Plus: $3.99 a month
- Family: $6.99 a month
Side by side
| What you might need | Ovia | Pregnancy Pal |
|---|---|---|
| Period and cycle tracking | Yes | Yes |
| Week-by-week pregnancy | Yes | Yes |
| Kick counter | Yes | Yes |
| Contraction timer | Yes | Yes |
| Medication reminders | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesReminders on Android |
| A report for your doctor | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesOn Plus and Family |
| Sharing with a partner | Yes | YesOn Family |
| Baby tracking after birth | PartlyIn a separate app, Ovia Parenting & Baby Tracker | Yes |
| Community | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Export your data | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Works in a web browser | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| iPhone app | Yes | No |
Which one suits you
Choose Ovia if you want a free iPhone app, with no in-app purchases listed, and its more than 2,000 expert articles.
Choose Pregnancy Pal if you want before, during and after in one record instead of two apps, and a report to take to appointments.
If you’re moving across
There’s no automatic import from Ovia. Sign in, add your dates and start from today. Your old app keeps what it has, so check what it lets you download before you leave it.
Where this came from
We read these pages. Prices are from the US App Store and can change, so check Ovia’s own page before you decide.