Nurture by Glow or Pregnancy Pal?
A pregnancy app from Glow with week-by-week tracking, a contraction timer and a community of moms.
Last checked November 7, 2026
What each one costs
Nurture by Glow
- Glow Premium: $15.99App Store in-app purchase; the listing doesn’t say how long it lasts
- Glow Premium: $29.99App Store in-app purchase; the listing doesn’t say how long it lasts
- Glow Premium: $35.99App Store in-app purchase; the listing doesn’t say how long it lasts
- Glow Premium: $59.99App Store in-app purchase; the listing doesn’t say how long it lasts
Pregnancy Pal
- Free: Free
- Plus: $3.99 a month
- Family: $6.99 a month
Side by side
| What you might need | Nurture by Glow | Pregnancy Pal |
|---|---|---|
| Period and cycle tracking | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Week-by-week pregnancy | Yes | Yes |
| Kick counter | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Contraction timer | Yes | Yes |
| Medication reminders | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesReminders on Android |
| A report for your doctor | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesOn Plus and Family |
| Sharing with a partner | Not stated on the pages we checked | YesOn Family |
| Baby tracking after birth | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Community | Yes | Yes |
| Export your data | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Works in a web browser | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| iPhone app | Yes | No |
Which one suits you
Choose Nurture if a large community of moms is what you’re after, on iPhone.
Choose Pregnancy Pal if you want kick counts, medication reminders, a partner and a report for visits, and to keep the record going once the baby’s here.
If you’re moving across
There’s no automatic import from Nurture by Glow. Sign in, add your dates and start from today. Your old app keeps what it has, so check what it lets you download before you leave it.
Where this came from
We read these pages. Prices are from the US App Store and can change, so check Nurture by Glow’s own page before you decide.